TAQA Assessor - Understanding Principles and Practices of Assessment Course - Zoom

Searching Availability...

Please Note:

  1. Venue is confirmed in the joining instructions sent 7 to 10 days before course start date.
  2. See full terms and conditions which you agree to on booking.
  3. Induction Day is followed by submission and assessment of portfolio to gain full award
  4. See main TAQA Assessor Awards page for other venues in London, Birmingham, Manchester, Newcastle, Bristol, Cardiff, Glasgow, Edinburgh,  Belfast or Distance Learning Live on Zoom with your trainer.
  5. To book a group of 6 or more call us on 0333 500 5000

This new TAQA Assessor Awards replace the older A1, D32, D33 Assessor Awards. In the New TAQA Assessor Awards there are now a range of 4 assessing awards. The choice of the assessor award depends fully on what you would like to assess. This first assessor award is also the first unit of all the other TAQA Assessor awards and is a theory only unit on assessment. The induction will be completed by Zoom, then the candidate will complete a portfolio of assessment for the full award.

zoom taqa Assessor

This first award is a great award for supervisors or managers who need to understand the assessment processes. This first theory based award is not for those who need to carry out practical assessments. Therefore with this award you can not do any practical assessment or act as an assessor. This award is only to assess the competence of the theory of assessment. This list details all the TAQA Assessor courses dates by open learning or distance learning over Zoom, but we also provide this same assessor course at all the following venues:

At Abertay we can also provide this accredited TAQA qualification in-house at your venue for your group. You can choose the date for an in-house course at your venue.  Just call us for details and prices.  This accredited assessors course is covered over a 1 day induction. After the induction you complete a theory based assessment of questions on assessment and submit for final assessment. On the course you will receive included in the course fee a comprehensive assessors manual, which includes everything you need. The award includes registration and certification by a UK Awarding Bodies for the assessor awards.

Abertay provide the full range of the four assessor awards as follows:

1.) Award in Understanding the Principles and Practices of Assessment - This is a one unit theory based award for those that need to understand the assessment processes and practices, but will not need to do any practical assessments.

2. Award in Assessing Competence in the Work Environment - This award is a two unit qualification which is very similar to the old A1 Assessors award for assessing NVQ related assessments. The first unit is a theory unit the same as at 1. above and the second unit is the practical assessing unit.

3. Award in Assessing Vocationally Related Achievement - This award is only for those assessors who are only assessing classroom based assignments or tests. The award includes the theory unit as listed at 1. plus a second practical assessing unit.

4. Certificate in Assessing Vocational Achievement - This certificate is for those assessors who wish to assess NVQ related qualifications as well as classroom based assignments and tests. The certificate involves completing 3 units, the first is a theory based unit as listed at 1. plus two separate assessing units.

Google Reviews